Man of the ocean

Just finished of last week with 52 hours at work. But I think the time I spent sounds more scary than the work was. Pretty mellow actually.

Today was my day off, and I started the day with some mandatory flighttheory-reading. I have to learn as much as possible before my exam in October. So frustrating sometimes, and sometimes REALLY interesting!

I got a call from Even who was heading out with the boat (it was sunny this morning). I had no problems what so ever with accepting that invite, since I have bought a pair of Stereo Wake-skis for the summer. It was time to give them a try again. Finally!

I cannot complain when this is the view from the boat’s sunbed.

Smile and wave boys! Smile and wave…

I know how to controll a pair of twintip-skis, but THIS was all new to me. Look at that little kid. Is this your first day on wake-skis you say? Nope, second!

After 20+++ something fails and restarts, I managed to land a couple of 180’s to revert. Fun!!  Little hard to controll how much speed you need to pop and do tricks. Let’s just say that regular skis on real snow are many times easier…

Leave a Reply

